A Clockwork Orange Manicure

clockwork orange manicure halloween

 

Halloween is approaching quickly. I thought about doing a few manicures for the holiday, but I really didn’t want to do the normal bats, ghosts, and mummies. (I did that last year. I will post those at some time.) Instead, I wanted to do a manicure inspired by a movie that frightens me.

A Clockwork Orange is not really a horror movie, but it creeped me out majorly. If you have not seen the movie, you need to. I have not yet read the book, but it is on my list. Malcolm McDowell is so brilliant as Alex DeLarge. What him and his gang do to innocent, random people is terrifying. What is done to Alex to reform him is terrifying. Definitely a must watch.

I really like how the mani turned out. My suspenders could have been a bit better, but other than that, it looks awesome! For those of you who have seen the movie, you will understand the Singin’ in the Rain reference.

clockwork orange manicure halloween

clockwork orange manicure halloween

clockwork orange manicure halloween

clockwork orange manicure halloween

clockwork orange manicure halloween

clockwork orange manicure halloween

 

Nails in Motion:

 

I think I may do one or two more Halloween movie inspired manicures. It was a lot of fun!

Polishes Used:
Base Coats – Chip Skip by O.P.I.
                       Gelous Advanced Nail Gel Coat
Orange – “Club Havana” by Wet N Wild Megalast
Black – “Lights Out” by Wet N Wild Megalast
White- “Whipped Topping” by Wet N Wild Megalast
Blue – “I Need a Refresh-Mint” by Wet N Wild Megalast
Grey – “Audacious Asphalt” by Maybelline ColorShow
Glitter – “Dotty” by Maybelline ColorShow
Top Coat – “Out the Door” by INM

As always, don’t forget to add me on Facebook!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

