Protip: How to Get Rid of Stained Nails (DIY)

I absolutely hate when my nail polish stains my nails. It seems to happen to me mostly with blue colors. This was no exception. My nails weren’t the only thing stained; my skin was stained too! O quickly Youtubed how to remove nail polish stains.

I came across this AMAZING video.

This was a SUPER quick fix. It took me less than 5 minutes. AND IT WORKS!

nail polish remocal

If you can’t watch the video, all you do is fill a small bowl half way or so with warm water. Add 2 tablespoons of baking soda. Stir that until it’s cloudy. Add 1 tablespoon of lemon juice. It will fizz up. Stir it until the fizz is gone. Soak your finger tips in it for about a minute. With your spoon, put some of the paste like substance from the bottom of the bowl onto a nail. Start scrubbing. The baking soda still has particles in it to act as a scrub, and the lemon juice acts as a natural bleach.  Repeat this for each finger. Rinse off your hands. Don’t forget to do your other hand.

I’m so happy to have come across this. I hope this helps a lot of you out with this same problem!

Enjoy your Wednesday night!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Nail Art, Other, Tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Protip: How to Get Rid of Stained Nails (DIY)

  1. Danielle says:

    Thanks for the tip! Can’t wait to try it

Leave a Reply

