Flashback: The Kill Order Nail Art Inspiration

book nail art gradient

First of all, I want to apologize with the no new posts lately. I came back from my vacation in Texas a day late because of a flight cancellation. So then, I was in a hurry to get everything ready for the up and coming new school year. (I work at a middle school.) This past week was the first week of school. I was exhausted every day. Hopefully now I can get into a routine and have regular posts for you all.

Now onto the post!

I love books. I love reading. I don’t care what genre or reading level a book is as long as it has a good story. I work at a middle school, so I wind up reading a lot of Young Adult literature.

In the spring of 2012, I started reading the Maze Runner series by James Dashner. The first book, The Maze Runner, is incredibly addicting. The next two books in the series are The Scorch Trials and The Death Cure. As a trilogy, it is pretty solid. Then I found out Dashner was making a prequel to the series called The Kill Order. I was really excited about reading it because I was hoping I would find out more about the main characters.

I pre-ordered the book. It came in the mail. When I opened the box, I fell in love with the cover. I knew immediately I needed to do some nail art inspired by it.

the kill order

gradient nail artThis isn’t a typical gradient. I wanted it to have those jagged edges. The orange, yellow, and little bit of red could have been blended together better. But, I was very happy how it turned out. It reminded me of the book cover.

book nail art gradientThe book itself, however, was a disappointment. It was my least favorite out of the series. I felt I gained no knowledge from reading it. I don’t think it is imperative that you read this if you have read all the other books. Don’t waste your time.

I also think I will do a book review on here every now and then. It’s something I love. I like sharing what I think of books. It won’t be a normal feature on here. Just a little lagniappe.

 

 

This entry was posted in Flashback, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

