Doctor Who Nails!!!

doctor who nail art

While on Christmas break this past year, I was very bored. A good amount of my friends are HUGE fans of Doctor Who and would always post awesome quotes, pictures, and jokes about Doctor Who on Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr. I had to see what this was all about. I figured if my friends liked it, I probably would too. I settled into my bed. Had my laptop set up. Got on Netflix. Pressed Play. And that was it. I couldn’t stop watching.

So in celebration of the news from yesterday of the 12th Doctor, Peter Capaldi, being revealed, I wanted to share my Doctor Who Nails I did back earlier this year on a snow day.

These were the most intricate nails I’ve ever done. I was so proud of myself because my right hand looked just as good as my left hand! That rarely happens.

I hope you enjoy these my fellow Whovians and non-Whovians! These were a lot of fun to do.

doctor who nailsIt took quite a lot of polish to make this look. Worth it.

Left Hand

Left Hand

Right Hand

Right Hand

I do have some close-ups of the designs. Sorry if the pictures are a bit low quality.

Cybermen

Cybermen – One of the Doctor’s re-occurring enemies.

Suit and Tie - The 10th Doctor's usual wardrobe. The 10th Doctor was played by David Tennant (my favorite Doctor).

Suit and Tie – The 10th Doctor’s usual wardrobe. The 10th Doctor was played by David Tennant (my favorite Doctor).

Outer Space - He travels in space. Duh.

Outer Space – He travels in space. Duh.

T.A.R.D.I.S. - The Doctor's time travel vessel.

T.A.R.D.I.S. – The Doctor’s time travel vessel.

Dalek - The Doctor's arch nemesis.

Dalek – The Doctor’s arch nemesis. EXTERMINATE!

I will not disclose how long it took for me to complete both hands. It took a long time and a lot of patience!

My nails were also featured on the awesome site hellogiggles.com! Here’s the original post. It was so awesome to be featured on their site!

doctor who nail art

 

P.S. – I will be out of town from Wednesday, August 7th through Wednesday, August 14th. Don’t fret, I will have posts lined up for your viewing pleasure!

Have an amazing week, everyone!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Flashback, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doctor Who Nails!!!

  1. Doctor Who says:

    THIS IS AWESOME!!!! Alons-y~~

Leave a Reply

