From Nail Art to Wall Art: Ikat

ikat

The art bug hit me yesterday. I was going to paint something and no one was going to stop me. I had been thinking for a while of turning one of my nail designs into actual wall art. I received a lot of comments and cheers for my Ikat nails, so I decided to try these on a bigger canvas.

I went from this:

ikat

To these beauties:

ikat

11×14″

ikat

Close – up

ikat

8×10″

ikat

8×10″

I basically followed my own Ikat Tutorial to make these. These have a bit more detail and more color, but that’s about it. I’m really happy with how these turned out. Being creative in one way or another is very therapeutic as well. We all need to calm our brain down at some point.

I’m hoping to maybe do this more often – transfer nail art into wall art or any other media.

I would love to see if any of you have done this! If you have, post it on Instagram and hashtag me at #noomood.

This entry was posted in Nail Art, Other and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

