Patriotic Nails!

Happy 4th of July everyone!!! As we celebrate with hot dogs, pool parties, and fireworks, let’s not forget how we attained our freedom. Thank you to every single person who has served to help us win our freedom and to those who are serving to help preserve it.

I also want to apologize for not posting for a week! My laptop had finally kicked the bucket. It was a sad day. It lasted me a good 5 years. I have a new one now and the posting will continue!

Here are my patriotic nails for today.

patriotic nail art

 

I’m enjoying this design, but something weird is happening to my polishes. When I used tape to make my stripes and pull off the tape, my red polish was super tacky and stringy. I fixed up any imperfections, and put on my top coat. A few hours later, I noticed that it seemed like some of my polish had moved itself while the top coat was drying. A lot of my nails look worse after I put on my top coat. I was very careful to get a good blob on the end of my brush so nothing would smear, but smearing happened. It didn’t look like it when it was first drying. I don’t know if it is my top coat that is causing this, or if my polishes are reacting to this humid weather so their composition is changing. It’s a little aggravating!

Enough complaining! Have a great 4th of July weekend! See you guys soon!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

